Women achievers feted with Credit-I awards

 Additional Commissioner Gayathri K M lauded JK Tyres for the initiative of recognising and honouring women achievers

 Centre for Rural Education, Development and Innovative Technologies of India in association with J K Tyres conferred Credit-I award to women achievers in various fields at Nataraja auditorium recently.

The programme was inaugurated by Additional Commissioner Gayathri K M.

She said, “A corporate company has taken up the social responsibility by organising a 40-day awareness programme on Road Safety and HIV Awareness. They have also taken up an initiative of conferring awards to women achievers in various fields. It is also the responsibility of the public to follow traffic rules and be socially responsible.”

Shanthi of NR foundation, Bharathi of Don Bosco Anathalaya, Dilshad of Nisarga Foundation, Mary Lobo of Sadhana Trust, Padma of Credit I were felicitated and were conferred with Credit-I award on the occasion.

Vice President of Works, J K Tyres and Industries Umesh K Shenoy, Natarja Degree College Principal Sharada, DGM- HR & IR J K Tyres, Principal Vatsalya BEd College Dr Mahesh Dalapathi. Prof H M Vasanthamma, Chandra Sena, Dr M P Varsha and others were present.
Blurb: Additional Commissioner Gayathri K M delivering a talk urged the people to follow traffic rules and be socially responsible citizens.

JK Tyres conferred Credit-I award to women achievers recently.

Leave a Reply



Related Articles