World Doctors’ Day celebrated

Mysuru Clinical Society and Mysuru Elite Round Table-256 felicitate nine distinguished doctors on the occasion.

Celebrating World Doctors’ Day, Mysuru Clinical Society (MCS) and Mysuru Elite Round Table (MERT)-256 felicitated nine doctors who have been contributing immensely towards public health with their noteworthy service and research works, at Nadabrahma Sangeetha Sabha, here on Friday.

Dr K S Sadananda, Associate Professor of Cardiology and unit chief  at Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiology, Mysuru; Dr H M Virupaksha, Professor and HoD Pulmonary Medicine, MMC&RI, Mysuru; Dr D G Nagaraj, Mysuru City Corporation Health Officer; Dr Srinivas Deep Urs, Orthopedic Surgeon at Annapoorna Orthopedic and Specialty Hospital; Dr C Suvarna, District TB Officer (DTO) in Department of Health and Family Welfare, Mysuru; Dr N M Shamasundar, Member of International Society for Plastination (MISP); Dr H V Rama, Member of National Association on Reproductive and Child Health; Dr Gajanana Hegde, HoD, Post-Graduate Studies in Kayachikitsa, Government Ayurveda Medical College, Mysuru; Dr B T Narayana Swamy, Project Manager, Rajiv Arogya Bhagya Scheme, state government, were honoured on the occasion.

Kuvempu University former vice chancellor Dr K Chidananda Gowda inaugurated the event. Senior Journalist K B Ganapathy unveiled the portrait of Bharatha Ratna Dr B C Roy, KSGH Music and Performing Arts University Vice Chancellor Dr Sarvamangala Shankar presented the awards. Dr MGR Urs, Dr C Sharath Kumar, Dr S Ravikumar and Dr M S Vishweshwara were present.

Speaking after inauguration, Dr K Chidananda Gowda lauded the contributions of doctors and said that doctors service has to be continued for creating a healthy society.

Leave a Reply



Related Articles