WPCL T-20 tournament begins with introduction of pink ball in city

Mysuru, June 12:- Women’s Pro Cricket League (WPCL) a T-20 tournament with a motto to promote women’s cricket in Mysuru and in the country was inaugurated at SDNR Wadiyar Stadium in the city on Monday.

The tournament conducted from June 12 to 16, will feature four matches per day at Manasagangothri and SJCE Grounds.  The teams are divided into two groups with four teams each and each team gets to play three league matches each day. The top two teams will enter the semi-finals to be held on June 15.


To the credit of Mysuru, this is the first time that a tournament is conducted with the introduction of a pink ball in the country. Karnataka players including Rakshitha Krishnappa, Sanjana Batni, Prathyusha Challuru, Sahana Pawar, Vanitha V R and Akanksha Kohli have taken keen interest and made efforts in organising the tournament.



Leave a Reply



Related Articles